Premonition :: Sen'jin (US)

Go Back   Premonition :: Sen'jin (US) > Public > Media

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-21-2011, 10:25 PM
isuzo isuzo is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: — the intawebs.
Posts: 3
@Xav

Yo ~

Just wondering if you've been uploading as .AVI or .MP4 of late? Reformatted not too long ago and had to re-download Staxrip, seems I need to pay for encoding software for it to work when I use .MP4 files as my source media.

Thanks in advance ~
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-21-2011, 11:14 PM
Xav's Avatar
Xav Xav is offline
Premonition Officer
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: .
Posts: 6,465
Ragnaros was .avi, but only because something is seriously fucked with sony avc/mainconcept avc with videos > than about 15 minutes in length. I had to render it as an .avi which was annoying.

I will be trying out other programs (basically newer version of vegas) to see if mainconcept or sony avc support is improved.

Otherwise, everything else has always been .mp4
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:15 AM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.